FO Friday: Baby Sophisticate #2

And this Friday I bring to you another FO! I have finished my Baby Sophisticate #2!! (Stashbustin’ #28)

20130903-190555.jpg

This time around I made the 0-3 month size. I used Caron Simply Soft again in Berry Blue. I used 100 grams or 185 yards of yarn. I started with a partial skein and I only had 5-6 yards left of yarn.

20130903-190607.jpg

 

This smaller size only took me a few evenings of TV knitting. I did notice that my tension changed when I used the DPNs on the sleeves. Not that anyone else would notice. It bugs me a little….not enough to frog and start over though!

20130903-190623.jpg

 

The buttons were some I had hanging out in the stash. The color is very close to the yarn but isn’t as matchy/matchy as the picture shows.

20130903-190636.jpg

 

This pattern is so amazing and this is fast becoming my favorite go-to project for baby present knits. I cannot recommend this pattern enough! I don’t have a recipient for this sweater yet, so in the baby present stash it goes!

Happy Friday Everybody!!!

9 thoughts on “FO Friday: Baby Sophisticate #2

  1. It looks great! I find that I have to go up a needle size when I knit sleeves in the round because my ITR gauge is a lot tighter than my flat gauge. My sleeves get a noticeable “hump” in them if I don’t do this.

  2. Pingback: Variations on Sophiatication | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

