An Interesting Special Request

An old high school friend posted a link on my Facebook page last week with a special knitting request. She is due in December with a baby boy. And being a proud momma she wants to swaddled her bundle of joy in hand knits. Her request was for a breast hat. I admit I have seen these on the interwebs, but never had the inclination to make one. So to Ravelry I went!

I settled on The Breast Beanie by Irene Birk

20130923-111336.jpg
(Photo from Irene Birk Ravelry page)

So I went stash diving and came up with three colors of cream/pink in Caron Simply Soft. This soft acrylic is my go to for easy care baby knits. The pattern seems straight forward, so I think I’m going to make a couple of color combos and let momma decide.

20130923-111653.jpg

And away I go!

10 thoughts on “An Interesting Special Request

  1. Pingback: A Special Request Completed! | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

