A Special Request Completed!

Tah dah…my special request Breast Beanie is done!!! This is Stashbustin’ #35.

20130929-153739.jpg

This hat was super simple and super easy. Only took a couple of hours over a few days. I opted for Caron Simply Soft for the durability and easy care. This wee hat is knit from the brim up and finished on DPNs.

20130929-154021.jpg

 

I used 53.6 yards or 28 grams of Caron Simply Soft in soft pink and 7.6 yards or 4 grams of Caron Simply Soft in dusty rose. And the finished size is definately newborn to 3 months old. The fabric is pretty solid, but does have some give/stretch.

20130929-154036.jpg

 

My only criticism is that the nipple portion is very pointy for my taste. And I don’t like the rolled brim. Just a personal style choice. I am going to cast on another version in white/pink. And I will make the brim in 2×2 ribbing and the nipple shorter. I think I will wait to see how that version turns out before I show the momma to be. Who knows…she may just get both!

Happy Knitting

6 thoughts on “A Special Request Completed!

Leave a Reply

