Not FO Friday: Fingerless Gloves

Looks like a FO doesn’t it?

_MG_0234_medium2

 

Sadly, I only have one glove complete. I really really liked my first pair of finger-less gloves. I just had to cast on a second pair. I had exactly half a skein of my orange Berroco Vintage yarn left so I took that as a sign to make another pair.

While starting the second pair, I realized I didn’t follow the directions correctly the first time. I inadvertently worked the first 32 rows in the 2×2 rib instead of 10 rows in rib then 22 rows of stockinette. So for this pair I followed the directions as written.

_MG_0232_medium2

Based on how this glove turned out, I think I prefer my accidental pattern interpretation of the first pair. Those gloves were much more fitted right up to the wrist and flexed with my hand. This glove bunches slightly at my wrist when I wear it.

But I shall persevere and work the second glove to match. But I think this pair will definitely land in the gift pile.

Only 54 days to Christmas!!!!

5 thoughts on “Not FO Friday: Fingerless Gloves

  1. Pingback: Finally FO Friday: Fingerless Mitts (take two) | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  2. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Stashbusting Gloves | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

