WIP Wednesday: Rye Socks

My first Rye Sock is in the books!! After I got the hang of the pattern it went CRAZY fast!

20140127-111022.jpg

 

I opted to do a few less decreases at the toe section because I have a wide foot and dislike when sock “cut in” too far. Thus the finished sock has more a straight/square toe. But it’s delightfully comfortable!

20140127-111034.jpg

 

You can’t see it very well, but my Kitchener graft is sketchy and rough looking. Not bad for a first timer but definitely need more practice, lol!

20140127-111051.jpg

 

Now I’m off to cast one the second one to avoid the deadly SSS!

Happy Knitting!

9 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Rye Socks

  1. I love your sock! You did a fantastic job:) Kitchener stitch requires practice but before you know it you’ll be able to do it without thinking about it.

  2. Pingback: FO Friday: Rye Socks | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

  3. Pingback: Spring Cleaning | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

