Happy Birthday To Me!

I finally snapped shots of my birthday presents/purchases! (Albeit with my iPhone and in not the best light, but I couldn’t wait to share my treasures!)

First up, some Berroco Vintage Chunky in a lovely hue of blue!

20121113-112318.jpg

This is ear marked for an Endless Circle Vest by Julie Farmer. Knit for me and only me!

Next I picked up some Berroco Vintage in a different shade blue and a great heather green!

20121113-112733.jpg

These are probably destined for sets of fingerless gloves and hats for yours truly or my sister who lives in blustery Colorado.

And last but not least, Berroco Vintage DK in a yummy fall orange color!

20121113-112939.jpg

Not sure what to make with this yarn, I just love the feel of it and the color is amazing. I am a horribly bad stasher!

You might notice that I purchased all Berroco? I knit my first sweater out of the Vintage DK and loved how it worked up, so I want to test out other yarn weights to see if I love them as much!

All in all it was a delightful 3-day birthday weekend with lots of yummy food and yarny goodness! Now back to the real world and my big kid job!

Happy Knitting!!

Leave a Reply

