All things can wait, at least for a little bit

Craft fair went surprisingly well! I doubled my sales from the same event last year. I need to trust my knitting skills and salesmanship I guess!

Today…..well, it got away from me. I managed a little cleaning, laundry, and dog walking. But mostly I snuggled and loved a precious 4 week old baby. She is so precious and teeny. Her face has a thousand expressions but her brain has a one track mind for milk, lol.

I couldn’t help but stare at her face as she slept. All I could think how perfect she is. No thoughts of knitting or schedules or dinner or cleaning……just sweet baby smells and dreamy sleep. All things can wait for babies for they don’t keep forever. They grow and change before you are ready.

So for today I sit and enjoy a lazy sunday with baby and good conversation with friends. Tomorrow is for work and responsibility…..today is for peace and innocence.

Sweet Dreams!!

Leave a Reply

