Handmade Beauty

Hello from the land of my in laws! It’s finally snowed in Kansas and we have started our Christmas travels. Its beginning to look a lot like Christmas! Feels good to have a couple days off of work and I packed a LARGE bag of knitting!

I have scarves:

20121221-101602.jpg

Toasty fire:

20121221-101623.jpg

What else do you need? Oh ya….my own handmade yarn swift!!!!!

20121221-102120.jpg

My father in law is a gifted wood worker (see this amazing motorcycle rocking horse)!

20121221-102251.jpg

Well he and my husband put their heads together and devised a version of a yarn swift any knitter would drool over! It spins easily and sanded to soft perfection so no nasty yarn snags.

20121221-102439.jpg

The pegs are adjustable to conform to any hank size. The “legs” have holes so I could mount to a stand or clamp to a table. I’m in love! It’s beautiful, thoughtful, and most assuredly to get a lot of use in my house. I’m a lucky lucky girl to have such talented and loving people in my life!!

20121221-102801.jpg

T-minus 4 days to Christmas!

Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

