Stashbustin’ Post #1

A few years ago I made a couple electronic device covers from the Premier Yarn pattern.. It was a nice knit that was easy to memorize and visually pleasing. That stitch pattern has been bouncing around in my brain for awhile. I thought an adaptation of it would make a lovely crib blanket…

20130101-155911.jpg

I pulled some Brava Bulky from Knit Picks from my stash in cream and white. I modified the pattern to 134 stitches and alternating color stripes but otherwise using the same two row repeat pattern.

20130101-160140.jpg

I shall call it my waves and ripples blanket. It’s a little curly right on the needles but I think a little blocking in the end will go a long way. I’m not sure which of the five spring baby showers this will be for but it’s destined for a new bundle of joy! Follow my Rav notes here.

Happy Knitting!!!

One thought on “Stashbustin’ Post #1

  1. Pingback: Stashbustin’ #4 « A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

