Yarn Swift Victory!

20130106-161314.jpg

In an effort to cull my stash and destash in 2013 I have been going through my finished projects as well. I had a few baby snuggle/kick sacks that weren’t selling on etsy. (My shop is here)

I frogged three whole items because I felt the three skeins of Knit Picks Biggo were destined for more worthy projects. Stay tuned later this week to see what I decided to use this yarn for!

20130106-161902.jpg

I got to use my new hand crafted yarn swift I received at Christmas! It’s butter soft and smooth = no yarn snags. But it is heavy enough that my yarn wonder can pull it itself. So you have to work (in my case) the yarn winder with right hand and the swift with my left. Takes a few tries to get coordinated but I managed to get the hang of it! Kind of like patting your head and rubbing your tummy, lol

20130106-162303.jpg

I think my swift will be getting A LOT of use!! Now….just where to store it?

Happy Knitting

2 thoughts on “Yarn Swift Victory!

  1. I just wound off a bunch of skeins yesterday using my ball winder and swift. I positioned the swift base at the same level as the ball winder and arranged it so the yarn goes to the ball winder threading-eye/spiral straight off the side of the swift with just a tiny amount of bending to go through the eye. That way, the ball winder can pull the yarn off the swift quite quickly and without needing extra hands.

Leave a Reply

