Stashbustin’ #5

I found a few skeins at the bottom of my stash that I procured at a garage sale. Mostly some Lion Brand Homespun, a skein of baby yarn, and a skein of sock yarn. It got me thinking of something that happened at my last fair.

I had the pleasure of meeting the director of the Topeka Crochet Guild at my last craft fair. She mentioned that they always take donations of yarn to make projects for local shelters and charities. So in the spirit of charity and needing to unclutter my life, here is what I’m donating!

20130106-164521.jpg

The make hats, scarves, blankets, and much more for those in need! So I went through my bag of hand knits and found some of my first “projects”. Surely they will keep someone warm this winter even with uneven stitches and crazy yarn choices right?

20130106-164925.jpg

I get the double whammy of the feeling of charity and the glow of reducing my yarn load! I think I might even join the guild, they even welcome us knitters! I’m always looking for new fiber friends 🙂

Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

