FO: Chevron Baby Blanket

Destashing #4complete!!

20130121-190342.jpg

Chevron Baby Blanket is finished thanks to some windshield time this past weekend. I used several skeins of Knit Picks Biggo and Premier Serenity Chunky Heathers out of my stash. The end result is baby butt soft and very kooky.

20130121-190654.jpg

The pattern was an easy two row repeat that was easily memorized. The Purl Bee writes a great pattern! Great TV knitting and the bulky yarn flew off the needles. I’m not 100% sold on the color combo. I was shooting for kooky unisex, but I’m just not sure. The end product also ended up more like a beach towel shape than blanket (to me at least). I didn’t swatch for gauge so that might be my bad.

I started with blue then transitioned to grey, then pink, grey again, and finally green. The chevron shape showed up really nicely with the garter stitch.

20130121-191115.jpg

20130121-191130.jpg

I will definitely make this pattern again. I’m just not sure this FO is something I will give away. It’s funky and might be a little too funky for my average friend. I’m going to call this one a win as I used yarn from my burgeoning stash and it was fun to make. It might just be destined for my “secret” some day I’ll have a baby FO stash….

20130121-191901.jpg

Time to cast on something new! I have lots of yarn to destash!!

Happy Knitting

5 thoughts on “FO: Chevron Baby Blanket

  1. Pingback: Holy Cow I Knit A Lot! | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  2. Pingback: Knitting and Snuggles | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

