Stashbustin’ #7

MORE WITH THE DESTASHING!

20130121-201244.jpg

I have a few skeins of royal blue and yellow Loops and Thread Charisma. These happen to be my high school colors and they have been burning a hole in my stash. I really liked the pattern of the Chevron Baby Blanket by the Purl Bee, just not the colors I chose the first go around or finished size. Time for another swing!

20130121-201608.jpg

This project has no specific person or event in mind. Just wanted to turn this soft yarn into a comfy blanket. I cast on 156 stitches to extend the pattern. These colors have soothing psychological effect on me after growing up surrounded by them (my dad has coached in the school district for 30+ years and our house is full of blue and gold!) Makes for peaceful knitting…

Follow my Ravelry progress here.

Happy Knitting!

4 thoughts on “Stashbustin’ #7

  1. Pingback: Progress Update « A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  2. Pingback: Status Update: Chevron Baby Blanket « A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  3. Pingback: Project Dilemma: When To Stop | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  4. Pingback: FO Friday: Chevron Lap Blanket | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

