Status Update: Chevron Baby Blanket

Finally some progress on stashbustin’ #7!

20130204-164218.jpg

This pattern by the Purl Bee is addictive! This is my second go round with this pattern and its just as good as the first. This is my “calm before bed knitting”. I work a few rows every night and I’m almost done with my third stripe!

20130204-164756.jpg

This pattern makes me think of the Peanuts cartoon for some reason. I find peace and the ability to meditate while working on it. It’s really helping me deal with my Grandmothers passing. Slow and steady progress as row after row of stitches form on my needles. Nothing complicated, just garter stitch beauty.

I’ll be sad when this blanket is finished but I can’t wait to see the end result!

Now I am off to pack for another weekend family event (a much happier one). My other grandmother is turning 80! We are going to let our hair down and stuff ourselves silly! So I’m off to land of little to no cell coverage and no wifi, see you on the other side!!

3 thoughts on “Status Update: Chevron Baby Blanket

  1. Pingback: Status Update: Chevron Blanket « A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  2. Pingback: Project Dilemma: When To Stop | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  3. Pingback: FO Friday: Chevron Lap Blanket | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

