Stashbustin’ #10

20130217-200611.jpg

I’m crazy….I have WIP-itis! I was so in love with my finished Zig Zag Baby Blanket and the beautiful chevrons I had to cast on another. This time I’m opting for chevrons more like the ones from my Waves N Ripples Blanket. I like the solid fabric feel, not that the lace detail isn’t lovely. I think solid fabric is just more suitable for a blanket. (Just my opinion…don’t shoot the blogger)

I’m improvising the design using soft pink and bright white cottons. This blanket is definitely destined for a baby girl. I have so many WIPs that I’m not sure where it falls in the queue, lol. But for now it’s in my “couch” knitting spot!

Happy Knitting!

4 thoughts on “Stashbustin’ #10

  1. Pingback: Holy Cow I Knit A Lot! | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  2. Pingback: WIPitis and Its Implications | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  3. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Baby Girl Chevron Blanket | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

