Knitting on the Road

Hello from the boonies of North Central! I am stuck watching it snow sideways this morning. Mind you it was 50+ degrees yesterday. I have my coffee and my knitting and I am just enjoying the peace of country life. (That is providing the five canines in the house at this moment can leave me alone and stop messing up my yarn because they hate the storm….) Still working on my chenille Stockinette Baby Blanket, one stitch at a time.

Its kinds of nice once in awhile to just close my eyes and pretend I’m a kid again at my parents’ house and I don’t have a care in the world. In few hours (fingers crossed for good roads) I have to load up the fur babies and head back to my big kid world and my husband. I wouldn’t trade what I have in a million years…but a girl can pretend once in awhile right?

Happy Knitting!!

One thought on “Knitting on the Road

  1. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Stockinette Baby Blanket | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

