FO Friday: Simple Stockinette Blanket

20130320-094851.jpg

I’m finished with Stashbustin’ #9. This was one of my less than enjoyable knitting projects. I started here, then changed course here, finally made at least some progress here, and thus leaving me utterly done with this project!

It really did need a third skein of yarn. But I just couldn’t bare the thought of continuing to work on this blanket, so I just cast off.

20130320-095706.jpg

I ended up with roughly a 55 inch long by 32 inch wide strip of knitting. I’m thinking lap blanket??? Who the heck knows…

20130320-095827.jpg

Folded in half it makes two appropriately sized baby blankets. Maybe I should get a pillow insert and seam around it for a pillow cover?

20130320-100010.jpg

I did learn a few things from this experience:

A) Always check gauge or risk ending up with a wonky size

B) I learned how I need to treat chenille for both maximum stitch definition and fabric quality

C) I should listen to my mother

I WILL work with this yarn again. I just need a better game plan next time! But now this project is done and I can focus on my raglan cardi.

TGIF and Happy Knitting!!

5 thoughts on “FO Friday: Simple Stockinette Blanket

  1. Oh hey, are you still wondering what to do with that project? Maybe just snip the centre row of stitches and finish each set of live sts to match the other 3 sides? That’d give you 2 quick baby blankets 🙂

  2. Pingback: A Good Project Gone Bad | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  3. Pingback: A Bed For Chloe | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

