FO Friday….almost

Stashbustin’ #12 update!

This soooooo close to a FO, I just had to post today!

20130410-095128.jpg

I have one sleeve to finish and then pick up and knit the bands on the front. I am tapering the sleeves rather than knit them like my cropped cardi. I think they help minimize my arms. I knit until I literally ran out of yarn. The last macadamia stripe on each sleeve is not two inches as intended. But I didn’t want to scout the interwebs for another matching dye lot, so I’m calling a design choice!

I love the length of this sweater. It hits right above the bottom of my bum. And I’m in a cotton obsessed phase. The feel of good quality soft cotton under my fingers is just what I need this spring. Not to mention that knitting is literally saving sanity between the stress of buying a home and rehearsing a play!

Happy Knitting and TGIF!! I’m off to finish my sweater!

2 thoughts on “FO Friday….almost

  1. Pingback: Where is Spring!? | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

