Where is Spring!?

Did I jinx myself by knitting a spring sweater? It’s been cold and damp and stormy in the plains. We desperately need the moisture but I haven’t seen the sun in a week! Starting to get grumpy….

We had some severe thunderstorms roll through last night. I think between the storms and all the packing for our move my fur babies are very unsettled.

20130418-083323.jpg

Dex didn’t want me to knit. You aren’t even safe when brushing your teeth!

20130418-083408.jpg

Our dogs aren’t scared in the sense they freak out. They just become very clingy, lol. See exhibit A of our 90 lb lab trying to be a lap puppy!

20130418-083547.jpg

At bedtime all four of us tried to fit on a king sized bed. For me it was incredibly soothing to be snuggled up with all my favorite people (dogs can be people too) and falling asleep to the sounds of thunder. However, a particularly noxious fart from the lab got him relocated to the dog bed on the floor, lol.

Hopefully we can see some sun this weekend! We are t-minus 12 days to closing and t-minus 23 days to moving!

Leave a Reply

