FO Friday: Stylish Square Blanket

20130430-091301.jpg

Stashbustin’ #13 is complete!!

Please excuse the unwashed and unblocked photos. I finished this just in time to pack it in a box for our move. I LOVE Knit Picks Biggo, it’s soft and wooly but easy to care for. Big yarn on big needles always make this yarn fly by.

The golden color also helped me feel a little more spring like as it has snowed yet again in Kansas. It’s May now….we should be sweating our butts off!

20130430-091940.jpg

This was a very elegant design with easy to follow instructions. I made one change, I worked a total of six rows and five columns instead of the recommended five and five. I had enough yarn so I just kept going. It was a stashbustin’ project after all!! My Rav notes are here.

I’m off to prepare for another theater performance and put my big girl undies and try hard pants on for our big move tomorrow! Wish me luck!!

Happy Knitting!

4 thoughts on “FO Friday: Stylish Square Blanket

  1. Pingback: Blocking on Mothers Day | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  2. Pingback: Picture Day!!! | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

