Finally Stashbustin’ #15!!

A decision has been made on Stashbustin’ #15!!!

My Billow is destined to be…..drum roll please…….Constant Baby Blanket!! Many many thanks to all the wonderful suggestions from blog land!!!

20130501-150954.jpg

100_3334_medium2

 

(Photos from Knitersland Ravelry page)

This would be my first project worked from the center out and I’m excited. I am probably going to work the initial portions on two sets of 16″ circulars versus the prescribed DPNs. I have not yet mastered DPNs and don’t have them in the correct size. I do however have the necessary circs.

I also may not use the seed stitch sections shown in the second photo above. I think I want the stockinette sections to continue to the garter border. I really want the texture of the thick/think Billow to shine. But I’ll have to see what happens after I start working with the yarn. Who knows?

I’m really excited about the ombre effect of this yarn. I will start with the lightest color in the middle, knit until I run out, and then switch colors. So as the blanket grows the “stripes” will get thinner and thinner to the darkest outer edge. What do you guys think?

I’m super excited to start this project this weekend. I still have TONS to do around the new house but there is ALWAYS time for knitting. Never mind my WIP basket has four projects in it, lol.

Happy Knitting!!!

 

7 thoughts on “Finally Stashbustin’ #15!!

  1. Pingback: Viva La Vacation!!! | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  2. Pingback: Vacation Update | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  3. Pingback: Vacation Update #2 | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  4. Pingback: Conceding the Battle, But Not The War | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

