Viva La Vacation!!!

Today marks the beginning of 10 days of freedom from the big kid job!!! I have to take five consecutive business days once a year and since we have the new house I couldn’t think of a better time. I have a mini vacation to-do list:

1. Visit my best friend who also just bought a new house and is expecting her first baby later this year

2. Visit my college friends who had a baby 2 months ago and whom I have not yet visited (I’m a terrible friend)

3. Start Stashbustin #15 and work at least two color stripes

4. Finish my Snug baby sweater (Stashbustin’ #16)

5. Finish my Mud Season #2 sweater (Stashbustin’ #17)

6. Walk 2 miles a day with the puppies

7. Get back to my regular Mon/Wed/Sat classes at the Gym….I really miss my fitness ladies

8. Start the set up of my craft room….my very own craft room!!! (I don’t have all the necessary storage devices as we are bit tight in our budget and can’t afford them yet. But I need to do some cleaning and sorting before I get to putting away anyway)

I may or may not get all this done….but I like having goals that stretch me. Wish me luck!!!

 

5 thoughts on “Viva La Vacation!!!

  1. Pingback: Partners | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  2. Pingback: Vacation Update | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

