Conceding the Battle, But Not The War

Stashbustin’ #15 is kicking my rear end. I can’t tell you how many times I have started and then frogged!

It’s a very straight forward pattern worked from the center out. But I dislike using dpns, so I opted to try magic loop at first. Oh my golly was it hard to keep track of where you were! Two attempts at this and I went fishing for my dpns…and after some trial and error on picking up dpns after a long time I got this:

20130519-164756.jpg

Pretty right? Only to realize that I was reading the pattern wrong! Grumble grumble grumble curse grumble grumble….

So I’m off to frog this again and start over. I will not let this blanket beat me!!

Thank goodness tomorrow is Friday!!!

6 thoughts on “Conceding the Battle, But Not The War

  1. Been there! I had so much frustration knitting from the centre out on a hat that I reversed the pattern and started with the band instead. It’s a bit tricky to get the lacy parts to work out perfectly (and they didn’t) but it still looked nice in the end.

    • I yelled uncle and brought my project to my knitting buddy at work. She helped me get going, bless her knitting heart. And hopefully by tonight it will be big enough to transition to circs (fingers crossed)

  2. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Its Blanket Fever | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  3. Pingback: Stashbustin’ #15 Update: Ombré Billow Blanket | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

