WIP Wednesday: Stashbustin’ #20

I’ve been itching to make my first ever shawl. I had no less than 10 in my Ravelry queue…

Florelie by Katheryn C

Ridged Trianglar Shawl by Leslie Weber

Mara by Madelinetosh

Citron by Hillary Smith Callis

ZuZu’s Petals by Carina Spencer

Heartwarmer by Bley Hack

Lace Shawl by Sharon Miller

Cottonista Triangle Shawl by Franziska Collins

Great Divide Shawl by Michele Brown

Spiral Staircase Shawl by LizAnn Petch

And the winner was…….Spiral Staircase Shawl for my Stashbustin’ #20 project. I was attracted the hitchhiker look of the teeth and the simple garter body. I think baby steps were in order on my first shawl, lol. I made it through the first few teeth over the past weekend!

_MG_0439

 

I’m using some leftover Berroco Vintage DK in deep red that I had from my Stockinette Shrug. I’m working on size 5 US metal circular needles. This has made for great TV knitting even if the needles are a bit slippery. I can’t decide if I’m going to stop at 15 teeth as the pattern is written or add a few extra. Just have to try it on when I get there!

What is your favorite shawl pattern?

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Stashbustin’ #20

  1. Very nice. I love that pattern for the same reasons that you do and I haven’t met a Berroco yarn yet that I didn’t love. I’m making a similar shawl out of Berroco linen and cotton yarns now.

  2. Pingback: 2013 De-Stashing Update | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  3. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Staircase Spiral Shawl | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

