FO Friday: Knit Tutu

I was so excited to be a part of Smashlee Stitches test knit of her newest pattern, Knit Tutu!! And now I can finally share the adorableness of this pattern. Seriously, I can’t stop making these!

image_medium2

 

image_medium2 (1)

 

The pattern is easy and very straightforward. It also has great instructions for those who aren’t used to working with ruffle yarn. The pattern is sized from newborn to 1-2 years. All you need is a little bit of worsted weight yarn, 1-2 balls of ruffle yarn (depending on your size), and a length of ribbon or I-cord for a belt. I can make one of these from start to finish during a single movie or a couple of episodes of my favorite TV show.

I got Baby B to model one more my first tutus!

_MG_0420

 

She especially like the ribbon belt feature. It was yummy!

_MG_0429

 

If you are interested in this pattern you can find it on Etsy or find it on Ravelry. This is great pattern for newborn pics and would make a quick easy baby shower gift!! It will definitely be a staple in my gift knitting!

TGIF!! I hope you all have a great and relaxing Father’s Day weekend. I’m off to visit my hometown and dog sit for my parent’s three pooches. Even though I’m approaching 30…it still creeps me out to be in my parents house alone sometimes. I think I’m going to take Dex and Chloe to protect me, lol.

See you on the other side!!

15 thoughts on “FO Friday: Knit Tutu

  1. I’m all about all things girly and ruffly! It’s super cute on that chubby model, too! ❀

    I don't know if I've ever seen ruffle yarn, though. Is it common?

    • Up until last year not really. But in the last 12 months I see it EVERYWHERE in knitting catalogs, blogs, and stores. It’s so easy to use and works up quickly. Great for beginners to learn on!

  2. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Catching Up | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  3. Pingback: FO Friday: Patriotic Tutus! | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

