Stashbustin’ #15 Update: Ombré Billow Blanket

Stashbustin’ #15 update!!! My Ombre Billow Blanket is definitely coming along….

20130609-161221.jpg

I’m on my second color change. I have completed Natural and Willow. Now I’m on to Cornmeal. This blanket just keeps growing and growing. I’ve had to add an extension cable to my Denise Interchangeables to accommodate all the stitches. This blanket has been living on my bedside table and has been my bedtime meditation knitting. The pattern is memorized now and just keeps going round and round and round.

20130609-161233.jpg

This yarn is just SOOOO soft I can’t stop petting it. I can’t wait to see how it finishes up. The ombre is proving not to disappoint. But I admit I’ll be a little sad when it’s done because it’s a dream to work with. I love the thick/thin texture.

Happy Monday and Happy Knitting!!!

5 thoughts on “Stashbustin’ #15 Update: Ombré Billow Blanket

  1. Pingback: 2013 De-Stashing Update | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  2. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Stashbustin’ #15 | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  3. Pingback: FO Friday: Ombré Billow Blanket | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

