FO Friday: Spiral Staircase Shawl

20130701-194553.jpg

Stashbustin’ #20 is done! Introducing my Spiral Staircase Shawl!!

20130701-194751.jpg

I made a few amendments to the pattern:
– I cast off 12 stitches instead of the 10 called for the pattern
– I worked a total 17 teeth

20130701-195016.jpg

This is a very narrow shawl and probably not incredibly warm. But it looks amazing against a black outfit. Wouldn’t this be an amazing pop of color with some red heels and a LBD?

20130701-195213.jpg

All in all a very nice warm up project for learning shawl construction. Row and row of garter stitch with just a smidge of lacy detail at the edges.

20130701-195346.jpg

Now what should my next shawl be? I’ll have to ponder on this…..

Happy Knitting!

5 thoughts on “FO Friday: Spiral Staircase Shawl

  1. Well done, it looks wonderful. Good luck making the choice on your next project. With all of the time I’m spending in the house with crappy weather I’ve started so many projects it’s alarming.

Leave a Reply

