WIP Wednesday: Spiral Leg Warmers

Introducing Stashbusting #24!

20130726-163241.jpg

Spiral Rib Leg Warmers by the Purl Bee!! I had some Knit Picks Comfy Worsted in Lady Slipper calling my name from my stash. So in a fit of WIPitis I just had to start a project with it.

20130726-163735.jpg

As the pattern is written for extra small to small, I cast on 68 stitches to upsize for my big girl legs. Otherwise I’m working the pattern as written. I have no idea what I will do with these. They aren’t practical but they are adorable and fun to knit. That’s all that matters right?

What’s on your needles this week?

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Spiral Leg Warmers

  1. Pingback: Weekend Project Roundup | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  2. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Spiral Leg Warmers | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

