Oops…I Did It Again

I took a step (or several) backwards on my 2013 destashing project. And it was worse than last time, lol.

I had several special requests after my 10 year reunion from old classmates and family members who saw me knitting. Not my fault right? I mean the FOs they requested couldn’t be filled from my stash without detracting from the usefulness/beauty of the item. (Which by the way is sort of the point of de-cluttering my stash. I want to get to where I buy yarn a few projects at a time!)

So here is a little stash flash of what I purchased from Knit Picks

Brava Bulky in red, black, peapod, solstice heather, and cobblestone heather

20130729-132725.jpg

Easy care acrylic yarn that is destined to be a multitude of baby items requested at my reunion. (It’s also easy on the pocketbook!)

Swish Worsted in Lost Lake heather and Squirrel heather

20130729-132955.jpg

This wool blend is for some warm hats for a friend who works outside all winter!

And finally Felici Fingering Self Striping Sock Yarn in mixed berry, aquarium, and peachy!

20130729-133435.jpg

This was a little “just for me” yarn I threw in my shopping cart. I needed some incentive to teach myself to make socks! How can I go wrong with a beginner sock pattern and self striping beautifulness?

Just nobody tell my hubby I bought yarn again, ok?

Happy Knitting!!

9 thoughts on “Oops…I Did It Again

  1. Too funny. I have almost the same story about tea cozy requests and the yarn order I put in to Knitpicks. Good luck. I won’t tell if you don’t!

  2. I’m so jealous – Knit Picks is really hard to get hold of in the UK, which is annoying as the colours are so gorgeous and (I think) it’s quite reasonably priced. Looking forward to seeing those socks…

  3. Pingback: Cast-on-itis Day #3 | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

