Stashbustin’ #25: Baby Sophisticate

At my recent 10 year high school reunion I had a friend make a special knitting request. She wants an “old man” style sweater for her baby boy due in September.

So I introduce to you Stashbustin’ #25: Baby Sophisticate by Linden Down!

20130731-114758.jpg
(Photo courtesy of Linden Heflin/Ravelry page)

How cute is this? I think I am going to make the 3-6 mo size as this family tends to make big babies! Mom also requested that this be a soft and easy care garment. So I culled my stash and found just enough Carron Simply Soft in grey. It’s machine washable and pretty soft for acrylic. Probably not my first choice of yarn for a sweater, but this isn’t my project, lol!

The yardage is going to be tight but I think I can make it. I hope to get this started this week. I am going to swatch in the same yarn but a different color since I’m close on yarn.

Now I just need to go find some old man looking buttons….

9 thoughts on “Stashbustin’ #25: Baby Sophisticate

  1. I LOVED making this sweater! Easy, but not boring. The pattern was pretty true to size, so going up a size should be perfect for a big guy or gal. Can’t wait to see your finished sweater!

  2. I would love to be able to knot sweaters, this is so neat. My repertoire consists of dishcloths, scarfs and …I did make a dog sweater once! Looking forward to your finished project!

  3. Pingback: Weekend Project Roundup | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  4. Pingback: Update: Stashbustin’ #25 | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

