Stashbustin’ #26: Garter Stitch Balaclava

Remember the yarn splurge I showed you last Friday? Well some of that yarn is for a good cause!

Stashbustin’ #26: Garter Stitch Balaclava and Beanie by Christine Grant!

20130731-120507.jpg

I have a coworker who works tirelessly outside all winter to keep those of us indoor warm and safe. Last winter he showed me his hat/balaclava that had seen better days and asked for a replacement. My first attempts last winter were not all that successful.

So I’m giving this pattern a go in Knit Picks Shine Worsted in Lost Lake Heather. I’m hoping this Aran weight yarn and garter stitch go quickly so my coworker isn’t waiting for me come fall!

Now I just need to measure his head so I know what size I need to make!

Happy Knitting!!

7 thoughts on “Stashbustin’ #26: Garter Stitch Balaclava

  1. Pingback: Weekend Project Roundup | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  2. Pingback: Dark Yarn and Straight Needles | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  3. Pingback: Balaclava Frustration | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  4. Pingback: Git R Done….Knitting Style | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

