WIP Wednesday: Spiral Leg Warmers

 

Stashbustin’ #24 update….sort of….

20130808-152038.jpg

 

I have about four inches of leg warmer down. That’s about four/five pattern repeats? I’m not keeping track of repeats as I plan to knit until the length reaches 28-30 inches.  So I just knit for a while and then measure.

I have knit enough to try on. I’m really glad I upped the stitch count to 68. They fit my large muscular calves well. I’m find the pattern to be easily memorized and easy to pick up and put down. Of course, I am not surprised. The Purl Bee always has great patterns!

I am using Knit Pick Comfy Worsted in Lady Slipper. This cotton/acrylic yarn is soooooo soft and smushy. It’s a dream to work with. But again I have never been let down by a Knit Picks yarn.

This is currently my traveling/purse knitting project. I manage a few rows at a time on my breaks at work, while the husband drives, and waiting in lines and such. Progress may be slow but it’s better than nothing!

What’s on your needles this week?

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Spiral Leg Warmers

  1. I’m still working on my Itaca shawl but desperate to cast on a new project! I’ve made masses of progress so might treat myself and use some of the Drops yarn I bought a few months ago. I love the stitch pattern on those legwarmers!

  2. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Spiral Leg Warmers | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

