FAL Project: Almost There!!!

My FAL with Sage Yarn is almost done!!

20130819-094057.jpg

I finished the knitting portion on Aunt Martha’s Prayer blanket on our trip to Arkansas this past weekend, but didn’t get get it washed until Sunday night. Its amazing what you can accomplish with 8 hours if driving time! It’s currently blocked and drying on my guest bed to open up the eyelets and take some of the curl out.

This project started WAAAY back in May and it feels so good to be done. I used up three large skeins of yarn from my stash! I’m hoping it dries quickly and I can get it photographed for a FO Friday.

Happy Knitting!

6 thoughts on “FAL Project: Almost There!!!

  1. Pingback: FO Friday: Aunt Martha’s Prayer Blanket | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

