WIP Wednesday: Spiral Leg Warmers

Finally some decent progress on my Spiral Leg Warmers or Stashbustin’ #24 for those of you keeping score.

20130819-130956.jpg

I’ve got a solid 16-17 inches down on the first leg. The pattern calls for 30 but I’m going to try it on and see how it fits at 26-27 inches. This Comfy Worsted is so silky under my fingers it makes me giddy! I am halfway through my second ball so I’m on track for 6 balls total for the project. This is a great purse knitting project as I can fit it yarn and all in one of my plastic cases.

Kind of digging the pink theme…

20130819-131314.jpg

I’m hoping the yummy yarn will help me power through the “second sock syndrome” when I get to the next one!

Have you ever had a case of “second sock syndrome”?

8 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Spiral Leg Warmers

  1. Pingback: WIP Flash | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  2. Pingback: Back From Hibernation | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

