Two At A Time

I need to make a boat load of scarves and tutus for fall craft fairs. I normally work one scarf at time and I can whip through them pretty quickly. But in the interest of time and mass production I decided to try two a time! So I picked up my US 8 circs and cast on two ruffle scarves.

20130825-181907.jpg

So far so good. And both scarves are growing appreciably. It is a bit fiddly to keep the two yarns from wrapping around each other as I turn my work. But I can work the same pattern of decreases and increases on both scarves at once. Thus creating uniform output for sales purposes!

20130825-181921.jpg

I’m currently out of project bags….so Ziplock will have to do, lol. At least when the yarn gets tangled I can pop it out of the bag and untangled the whole mess. Hopefully I can crank out several of these bad boys in the next few weeks.

Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

