Cast-on-itis Day #3

Cast-on-itis Day #3

Awhile back, I fell off the destashing wagon and picked up some Knit Picks Brava Bulky. I seriously love this stuff for baby knits. It’s really soft for acrylic and it knits up crazy fast. Not to mention is washable and easy care.

For my Stashbustin’ #29 project, I’m making another Snug!

20130529-084746.jpg

 

(my first go round with this pattern)

Snug is a great pattern, The construction is ingenious and the bulky yarn knits so fast! The hoodie portion is beyond adorable. Not to mention the finished garment has great stretch that really adds to the longevity of the garment. Which is important when babies grow so fast!

20130825-185251.jpg

This colorway in Peapod and my Grandma’s kitchen table just doesn’t do this yarn justice. It’s so lovely and vibrant. Maybe this is a last ditch effort to hang on to the green of summer. Fall is just around the corner and I’m both sad and excited. So many things to knit!!

And the last sentence really highlights my current state of too many WIPs…I should get back to knitting!

Happy Wednesday!!

9 thoughts on “Cast-on-itis Day #3

  1. Oh no! I’ve gone and added another pattern to my Ravelry faves! 😛

    If I had a skein of bulky weight yarn hanging around I would probably cast on for this. Thank goodness I don’t!

  2. Gorgeous colour! It’s hard to get Knit Picks here in the UK and I’m always jealous of the amazing shades I see on your blog.

  3. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Snug #2 | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

