A Wandering Walk

Over Labor Day Weekend I took a wandering walk while at my parents house. It was a bright and sunny morning, so I tried to snap a few shots of my favorite things about growing up in a rural community.

P.S. I am not a very good photographer, lol. And I took these on an iPhone…bear with me…

Rusty farm equipment in the sun

20130903-190130.jpg

 

My old high school, Pike Valley High School

20130903-190141.jpg

 

The Scandia water tower

20130903-190153.jpg

 

Rolling fields of green

20130903-190205.jpg

 

The high school football field and my parents home

20130903-190220.jpg

 

 

Happy Tuesday to you all!!

6 thoughts on “A Wandering Walk

  1. Pics look great to me. I also grew up in a rural area, I enjoy the small city where I live now, but sometimes, I miss things like night sounds or the smell of freshly worked soil. Is it the same with you?

Leave a Reply

