So Close….Yet So Far…

Frustration be damned! My Stashbustin’ #26 is rolling now!!!

20130908-175101.jpg

 

After a couple of miscues on the pattern (my fault not the authors) I powered through the remaining flat portions of the pattern.

20130908-175113.jpg

 

I found the brim portion to be a bid fiddly but I persevered. All I have left is to seam the back, knit the ribbed side face panels, and finally sew down the brim. I cannot wait to finish this one, both so I can give this to the recipient and so I can finally be rid of this knit!! I hope to have some later tonight to officially put this one in the FO column!

Oh and weave in all those pesky ends, of which there are a lot. Oh so close but yet so far…..

One thought on “So Close….Yet So Far…

  1. Pingback: Git R Done….Knitting Style | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

