Git R Done….Knitting Style

I AM DONE!!!! This made this balaclava my b*tch!!! This multipurpose project is finally a FO.

20130908-175152.jpg

Introducing to you, Garter Stitch Chunky Balaclava/Beanie by Christine Grant. This has been one of the few patterns I have actually paid for. And for the most part it has lived up to it’s price.

20130908-175208.jpg

I used Knit Picks Swish Worsted in Lost Lake Heather. I used 126 grams or about 278.3 yards of yarn. That is about 2 1/2 skeins of yarn.

20130908-175222.jpg

I had a few bumps along the way with this project here , here, and here, oh and here!  But I managed to Git R Done (to paraphrase a certain Cable Guy)! This took me far longer to knit that it should have. But sometimes good projects have to have time outs once in awhile!

20130908-175239.jpg

 

As you can see you can wear it as a beanie or as a balaclava. I kind of like the dual purpose of the project. And the yarn is a wool blend that will be very warm. Did you know that wool still keeps you warm even when it’s wet? How cool is that? I really hope this keeps my coworker warm this winter.

Oh and a big thank you to my husband who modeled for me after I was done knitting…..this last picture pretty much says it all, lol

20130908-175251.jpg

5 thoughts on “Git R Done….Knitting Style

Leave a Reply

