FO Friday: Snug #2

My second attempt at Snug is done!! This pattern is by Hinke.

20130907-103838.jpg

This is not my first swing at this pattern and it won’t be the last! I used 212 grams or 288.3 yards of Knit Picks Brava Bulkly in Peapod. That’s just about 2 skeins plush a little of a third skein. The body is worked flat. The sleeves are done on DPNs. And the hood is knit flat and closed withe Kitchener stitch.

20130907-103853.jpg

I was not has happy with this sweater as I was with my first sweater.Β The shoulders are ugly to me. For whatever reason, I didn’t get the arm decreases placed very well. They are visible along the top. And the the sewing I did on the seams on the shoulders is not as clean as I would like. But I am assured by my husband that he can’t see it. Oh…#knitter problems

20130907-103903.jpg

 

 

The part of this sweater that I really love is the buttons. I spotted them at JoAnns and I was in love!! The watermelons really save this project for me. I deviated from the pattern a bit and added four buttons instead of the pattern request of three.

20130907-103913.jpg

 

Into the FO stash this one goes. I love having some cuteness hidden away for a rainy day! Happy Friday to all!!!

10 thoughts on “FO Friday: Snug #2

  1. I think it looks great! Just remember, we notice our mistakes because we know they’re there. I’m sure no one else will see any flaws. πŸ™‚

    You are such a prolific knitter. I wish I could knit as many projects as you do!

Leave a Reply

