Coffee Update

My Little Coffee Bean Sweater is almost done!!

20130915-093626.jpg

This is my Stashbustin’ #30 for those keeping track. I followed the pattern as written except for the color changes. I knit the body in solid blue and the ribbed edges in yellow.

I used 85.5 yards or 45 grams of Knit Picks Dishie Solids in Creme Brulee (yellow) and 180.5 yards or 95 grams of Knit Picks Dishie Solids in Jay (blue). It was a pretty quick knit as well. I’m just needing to do the buttons. But I can decide!!

So here is where I am asking the wisdom of the knitting community. Do you like the white stars, yellow stars, or blue stars?

20130916-075706.jpg

15 thoughts on “Coffee Update

  1. Pingback: Coffee Bean #2 | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  2. I vote blue! … and wouldn’t finding a red star for the 4th button make it subtly patriotic 😉 … though it’ll be all said ‘n done by now, since I’m a month behind in reading this ❤

Leave a Reply

