Never Enough Blankets

I had four skeins of Premier Serenity Chunky Heathers in Aqua Glass just hanging out in my stash. I fell in love with color and just had to have it.

20130923-102940.jpg

I have been in a sweater fixation lately. But I find that I need a mindless project to have on the side for when I need a break or timeout. So I introduce to you, Stashbustin’ #34 or One Row Blanket De La Harlot!

20130923-103202.jpg

I have made this pattern three times before and it’s awesome-sauce for easy knitting. It’s a four stitch repeat across the row. And then the same row over and over again. Not to mention its a bulky weight blanket so it goes crazy fast!!

Based on the yarn I have this will undoubtedly come out to a lap blanket or receiving blanket size. I don’t have a recipient in mind yet. Just knitting for the fun of it!

5 thoughts on “Never Enough Blankets

  1. Pingback: Wee Bit of Progress on a Blanket for A Wee One | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

