I Am The Master Of My Own Knitting

For this WIP Wednesday I give you, Stashbustin’ #33 aka Brick is finally making serious progress!!

_MG_0203

After some major frogging and frustration, I think I have conquered the body of my sweater. And being of top down construction, I have tried it on and it fits exactly how I want. It’s loose without being baggy. I’m shooting for a cozy sweater to cuddle up with on weekends this fall/winter.

_MG_0205

I have picked up the stitches for one of the arms. And based on the size of the opening and numbers of stitches, I’m definitely going to knit the sleeves with a taper. Otherwise I think they would just be WAY to big and loose. Good news is that I’m going to have enough yarn. Maybe even enough leftover for a small hat?

Happy Knitting

9 thoughts on “I Am The Master Of My Own Knitting

Leave a Reply

