A Grown Up Sophisticate

Remember the secret project I mentioned I started at my friends wedding? Well, I finally made enough progress to merit an update. Albeit, a small one at that.

_MG_0207

After making a few baby sophisticates, I decided I deserved one in my size! This is Sophisticate by Linden Down and will be #38 in my stash-busting efforts. I had just not quite enough Caron Simply Soft in Grey Heather….so I had to hunt down two more skeins in my dye lot.  Having conquered that, I grabbed my needles and cast on!

I’m making the medium size and I’m still in the yoke section. I have a feeling that this will feel like it’s taking forever after making the mini size!

Happy Knitting!

7 thoughts on “A Grown Up Sophisticate

    • I do! I scoured Ravelry and prayed people recorded the dye lots when they put the yarn online. Otherwise I just emailed to ask. Took me 12-14 listings before I found what I wanted. Then I either pay or trade with that person for the yarn.

  1. Pingback: A Shiny New Yarn Tote | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

  2. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Sophisticate | A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure

Leave a Reply

