WIP Wednesday: Sleeves

My Nutmeg sweater or Stashbustin’ #37 is getting sleeves!!

20131103-134714.jpg

I was swimming along the body section and noticed my yarn quickly disappearing. I decided to pause on the body and work the sleeves (oh the joy of interchangeable needles!) lest I run out of yarn.

20131103-135155.jpg

I’m one sleeve down and quickly dispensing with the second. They are quite lovely and are giving me the tight fit I was missing on my Brick sweater. I am finding once again that I have to cut out a few pattern repeats on the sleeves to fit my shortish arms. I also opted for garter ribbed sleeve cuffs.

Now, when I’m done I will then work the remaining body either to my desired length or until I run out of yarn, lol. And I’m definitely going to use the garter ribs for the hem. I think it looks very sharp!

Happy Knitting!

3 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Sleeves

  1. Pingback: One Of These Things Is Not Like The Other | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

