Stashbustin’ #44: Purl Ridge Scarf

Remember these tasty skeins from my birthday?

_MG_0244

After some petting and smooshing I knew exactly what they wanted to be. I have been admiring Stephen West’s Purl Ridge Scarf on Ravelry. He is such an amazing designer! (I’m not sold on swants….but still)

4333730974_7ecda8d02f_z

 

(Photo from the westknits Ravlery page)

This tweedy yarn is a mix of merino, llama, wool, and bamboo. It is going to feel so luxurious around my neck. Sure, I have a million other things on the needles. Sure, I have other cowls to keep me warm. But I NEED this one 🙂 Besides, it looks like a quick knit with just knit and purl rows arranged together.

What’s wrong with that logic?

Happy Knitting!

8 thoughts on “Stashbustin’ #44: Purl Ridge Scarf

  1. I’ve knitted that one a couple of times. So easy and such a good stash buster. And it totally doesn’t matter if the garter rows are spaced evenly, which makes it a good knit for company time when you may or may not be paying attention to what your hands are doing.

  2. Pingback: Time to Start Fresh | All Night Knits

Leave a Reply

