FO Friday: Purl Ridge Scarf

This was such a quick knit!!! Just a few evenings this past week. So without further ado, I give you my Purl Ridge Scarf by Stephen West.

_MG_0289

 

I used Knit One Crochet Two Brea Tweed. This an amazingly soft yarn but the “tweed” bits got everywhere as I worked! I felt like I was pulling them off everything as I worked. I used 299.8 yards or 137 grams. I worked the pattern as written and had yarn left over. I probably could have done at least one more repeat of the purl ridge. But I didn’t want to run out of yarn!

_MG_0290

 

_MG_0291

 

My finished object is 60 inches around (30 inches folded in half as shown above) and 7 inches tall. I can safely loop this around my neck twice for extra warmth or wear as a single loop for a more artistic approach. Blocking did wonders for this! It was a bit scrunched up coming off my needles.

Stephen West is a genius with design. This pattern is simple but gorgeous to look at!!

_MG_0293

 

This pattern would make a great quickly holiday knit and it’s free!! Christmas is almost here 🙂

Happy Knitting!

6 thoughts on “FO Friday: Purl Ridge Scarf

    • I weight my yarn leftovers at the end and do the math based on the skein total weight. Then I plug the weight used into my Ravelry page and it tells me how many yards I used based on the weight/yardage conversion. So it’s not exact, but close enough for me. And I just have a basic electronic kitchen scale for the weighing.

Leave a Reply

