Progress: Abalone!

Remember the other sweater I was going to finish on Christmas vacation? Yeah well, this is that I got done on my Abalone

20131227-193337.jpg

 

I finished up the last of the stockinette body section (right at 17 inches) and promptly separated for the sleeves. God bless stitch holders!

20131227-193351.jpg

 

Now I get to work just under 8 inches of arm/shoulder sections. They are worked separately and then seamed together using a three needle bind off. I’m well on my way to meet my January 15th deadline. And this the second to last project I need to finish for my 2013 stashbustin’ projects, yippee!!!

20131227-193408.jpg

 

Now if you will excuse me, I have some quiet knitting and coffee sipping to do before I head off to my big kid job!

2 thoughts on “Progress: Abalone!

Leave a Reply

