WIP and FO Object Wednesday: Appi Slopes #2

My friend squealed over the sight of my first Appi Slopes hat. And the pattern is quite addicting, so I cast on another. It just flew off the needles!

Project: Appi Slopes (#2) by Melissa Mall

20140115-155656.jpg

Needles: US 4

Yarn: Knit Picks Comfy Sport in Duchess Heather

I used 196.8 yards or 60 grams. That is just about 1.2 of the teeny skeins.

20140115-155826.jpg

I did one mod this time. With all the trouble I had with seeing the brim closed last time, I elected to knit the brim together before moving to the stockinette section. My Rav notes on this are here.

It worked okay….but the plastic brim made it hard to knit around the first few rows and my stitches at the join are wonky looking. BUT….it’s very stretchy and flexible. I’m calling this one a draw.

20140115-160110.jpg

(Sorry about the photos…it’s dark too fast this time of year. So I took these in my guest bath because it has the best light I can manage in the house)

This was #4 for 2014 Stashbustin’

Happy knitting!!

3 thoughts on “WIP and FO Object Wednesday: Appi Slopes #2

Leave a Reply

