Yet Another Sophisticate

I seem to be addicted to baby sweaters lately….baby fever anyone?!?

image_medium2

Pattern: Baby Sophisticate – Free by Linden Down

Needles: US 8s

Yarn: Lion Brand Nature’s Choice Organic Cotton in Pistachio (190.6 yards, 157 grams, or 1.85 skeins)

Size: 12 months

Mods: I knit short sleeves by working the garter rib right after separating for the sleeves. I also knit the button band solid with no button holes. I just wanted something that would look great thrown over a long tee to keep baby snugly!

Into the baby shower stash this goes! I love this pattern, but I will admit by the end of this project I was ready for a different pattern….

Happy Knitting!

12 thoughts on “Yet Another Sophisticate

  1. I love this pattern. I made the newborn size a while back in a charcoal color. With the wood buttons I used, it was adorable. I really like the green. What kind of buttons are you going to use?

  2. Me too! I think I’m addicted because I can bang them out so quickly. It’s immediate gratification! I have been eyeing some cardigans for myself lately though. I think I’m getting ready to take the plunge!

  3. Pingback: Stashbustin’ #8: A Simple Baby Pullover | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

